What are the two basic categories of chillers?

- Mar 13, 2020-

(1) Classification by compressor

There are three types of compressors used in central air-conditioning: piston, screw and centrifugal, with piston compressors being the most popular.

(2) Classified by condenser cooling method

According to the condenser cooling method, it can be divided into three types: water-cooled, air-cooled and evaporative-cooled.

(3) Classification by energy utilization

According to the energy utilization method, it can be divided into single-cooled type, heat pump type, heat recovery type single cold, ice storage dual-function type, etc. The commonly used central air conditioners are generally heat pump types.

(4) Classification by sealing method

According to the sealing method, it can be divided into three types: fully closed, semi-closed and open.

(5) Different classification according to energy compensation

According to energy compensation, it can be divided into compression type and absorption type. Compression type uses power compensation and absorption type uses gas compensation. At present, almost all air conditioners used in our country are power-compensated.

(6) Classification by heat source

In the absorption air-conditioning system, it can be divided into three types of hot water pump, steam type and direct combustion type according to their heat sources. The fuels used are diesel, kerosene, heavy oil and natural gas.